Rides and Events

April 2021

Staten Island North Shore Greenway

Once they Built a Railroad. Now it's done. Make it a Bike Path

CANCELED

Sun, Apr 11, 2021 - 10:00am

Briarcliff Manor #2

Destination is Kensico Dam Plaza. Cancelled due to rain forecast.

CANCELED

Sun, Apr 11, 2021 - 10:00am

Caribbean Getaway - Sunday Funday

Social Sunday Spin To Harlem For Sisters Caribbean Cuisine

CANCELED

Sun, Apr 11, 2021 - 10:00am

Locust Valley - A New Variation

Garden City Start Location

CANCELED

Sun, Apr 11, 2021 - 10:30am

Brighton Beach to Atlantic Beach

From Russia with love

CANCELED

Sun, Apr 11, 2021 - 11:00am

Cherry Blossom Ride 2021

CANCELED

Mon, Apr 12, 2021 - 9:15am

Centre Island from Westbury

Classic Spring Training

Wed, Apr 14, 2021 - 10:15am

River Vale

Faster, longer, hillier

Fri, Apr 16, 2021 - 9:00am

New Haven Scout

Featuring the Farmington Canal Heritage Trail

Fri, Apr 16, 2021 - 10:45am

Quick Spin Spring Training #5: Sunken Meadow

Quick Spin Spring Training: #5

Sat, Apr 17, 2021 - 8:30am

Jamaica Bay Looping

A Spring Training Ride by the Ocean

Sat, Apr 17, 2021 - 9:30am

Jamaica Bay Looping

A Spring Training Ride by the Ocean - second ride added 10:15

Sat, Apr 17, 2021 - 10:15am

Briarcliff Manor

Up and Down the Putnam Trail - Spring Training Adventure -NEW RIDE WILL BE SCHEDULED

CANCELED

Sat, Apr 17, 2021 - 10:30am

Free Class – Beginner’s Guide to Riding Longer Distances

Manhattan Edition

Sun, Apr 18, 2021 - 9:00am

Mastic Moriches and Manorville - Calverton Variation

And of Course Nettie's

Sun, Apr 18, 2021 - 9:30am

River Vale #2

Faster, longer, hillier

Sun, Apr 18, 2021 - 9:30am

Hicksville

A Spring Training Classic

Sun, Apr 18, 2021 - 9:45am

Staten Island North Shore Greenway

Once they Built a Railroad. Now it's done. Make it a Bike Path

Sun, Apr 18, 2021 - 10:00am

Malba, aka Manny's Malba

Sun, Apr 18, 2021 - 10:30am

Hicksville

A Spring Training Classic - A Training Ride So Nice We Are Doing It Twice

Sun, Apr 18, 2021 - 10:30am

Free Class – Beginner’s Guide to Riding Longer Distances

BROOKLYN EDITION

Sun, Apr 18, 2021 - 2:00pm

Mario Cuomo Bridge

The great circle route

Fri, Apr 23, 2021 - 9:00am

Cherry Blossom Time On Roosevelt Island

Sun, Apr 25, 2021 - 10:00am

Mario Cuomo Bridge #2

The great circle route

Sun, Apr 25, 2021 - 10:00am

Cherry Blossom Time On Roosevelt Island

Cherry Blossom #2 - So Nice We're Doing It Twice

Sun, Apr 25, 2021 - 10:45am

Tomorrow, I’ll be at the table when company comes

193 years and still waiting...

Sun, Apr 25, 2021 - 11:00am

May 2021

Montauk Metric Century Plus

What You Train For

Sat, May 1, 2021 - 9:45am

Island Hopping

A Four Boro - Three Island Adventure

Sat, May 1, 2021 - 10:00am

Cornucopia: The new Maybrook Trail + Walkway O'er Hudson + New Paltz

A scenic metric century on mostly rail trails

Fri, May 7, 2021 - 7:30am

Northvale

Another 5bbc Favorite Returns

Sat, May 8, 2021 - 10:00am

Wonders of Woodhaven - Historical Markers and Much More

Ridgewood Reservoir/Highland Park/Forest Park

Sat, May 8, 2021 - 10:00am

Kensico Dam

birds and the bees and some trails

Sun, May 9, 2021 - 9:30am

The Old Put with a new look.

Rail to Trail

CANCELED

Sun, May 9, 2021 - 10:00am

Sands Point/Kings Point

Return of a North Shore Favorite

Sat, May 15, 2021 - 10:00am

Five Borough Brewing Company!

And some Brooklyn History

Sun, May 16, 2021 - 10:00am

Kensico Dam Plaza

Sun, May 16, 2021 - 10:30am

MAMBO ITALIANO - BRONX'S LITTLE ITALY

Arthur Avenue Adventure To the Boogie Down Bronx

Sat, May 22, 2021 - 9:30am

Bicycle Sunday in Westchester

Sun, May 23, 2021 - 8:30am

Boogeying To Brewster

Memorial Weekend Getaway

Sun, May 30, 2021 - 7:45am

June 2021

Bayville

A Late Spring Training Ride

Sat, Jun 5, 2021 - 9:30am

Longing for Long Beach

An Early Summer Excursion

Fri, Jun 11, 2021 - 9:30am

Kensico Reservoir

Sat, Jun 12, 2021 - 7:30am

Walter's of Mamaroneck

How far will you pedal for classic hot dogs and home-made ice cream?

Wed, Jun 16, 2021 - 10:00am

Celebrating Juneteenth

Miss our 5BBC Black History Month Ride? This is it!

Fri, Jun 18, 2021 - 10:00am

Celebrating Juneteenth in NEW HAVEN!

That's right - some amazing things to see on this special day in New Haven

Sat, Jun 19, 2021 - 10:45am

explore the new maybrook trail

The journey Begins in poughkeepsie

Sun, Jun 20, 2021 - 11:00am

July 2021

HARLEM VALLEY RAIL TRAIL

The journey begins in at the foot hills of Berkshrie Mountains

Sun, Jul 25, 2021 - 10:30am