Golden Spoke Award

The Golden Spoke Award may be issued by the 5BBC President to a club Leader or Member who has gone above and beyond in their service for the benefit of the Club. Recipients can only receive this special honor once in their lifetimes.

Past recipients are:

1998 Ed Defreitas
​1999 Alfredo Garcia
2000 Eileen Kapp
2001 Phil Goldberg
2002 Brian Hoberman
2003 Wentworth Price
2004 Bob Castro
2005 Ed Pino
​2006 Barry Hartglass
​2007 James Zisfein
2008 Danny Lieberman
2009 not issued
2010 Steve Faust
2011 Liz Baum 
2012 not issued
2013 Bill Mastro
2014 Shawn Carney
2015 Elizabeth Peters
2016 Allan Friedman
2017 Ed Sobin
2018 David Meltzer
​2019 Chris De Meo
2020 Maureen Gaffney
2021 Toby Weiner