Rides and Events

May 2019

Thimble Island Bike/Cruise V

A Ramble along the Connecticut Shore

Sat, May 25, 2019 - 7:00am

Memorial Day Weekend Ride to Bear Mountain & Harriman State Parks

http://www.5bbc.org/store/bear-mountain CLOSED!

Sat, May 25, 2019 - 9:00am to Mon, May 27, 2019 - 6:00pm

The Secret 911 Memorial

The Tear Drop

Sun, May 26, 2019 - 10:00am

Mighty Mattituck

East End Ride Series

Sun, May 26, 2019 - 10:45am

Eddie's Sweet Shop

Summer Special

Mon, May 27, 2019 - 10:30am

Montreal Weekend Trip 2019

Optional short and long rides Saturday! We will do NEW things unique to this year and trip!

Fri, May 31, 2019 - 8:00am to Sun, Jun 2, 2019 - 11:45pm

June 2019

Jamaica Bay to Rockaway

Note New Date

Sat, Jun 1, 2019 - 9:30am

Smith Point TWA Flight 800 Memorial

Out-of-the-City Ride Meeting at LIRR Ronkonkoma Train Station

Sat, Jun 1, 2019 - 10:30am

Jersey City Wards Ride Feeder Ride

Sun, Jun 2, 2019 - 9:00am

Zorba the Greek

Sweep Needed!

Sun, Jun 2, 2019 - 9:30am

THE PASSAIC UPRIVER RIDE

Like salmon we'll ride against the current

Sat, Jun 8, 2019 - 9:00am

Let’s do a ride to the MTA Museum Bus Day.

Tour and touch historic MTA buses, in Brooklyn Bridge Park!

Sun, Jun 9, 2019 - 10:00am

You Knead a Bread

What is more Heavenly than Fresh Bread

Sun, Jun 9, 2019 - 10:00am

Sandy Hook 21th Anniversary Ride

Sat, Jun 15, 2019 - 8:00am

On the Trail of the Lenapes: Freehold

Deep in the Heart of Central NJ

Sat, Jun 15, 2019 - 9:00am

Perimiter Ride of Manhattan

A friendly ride around the edge of this fine borough that also trains you for the 5BBT

Sat, Jun 15, 2019 - 10:00am

Return of the Bicycle Beach Bums!

Summertime Fun

Sun, Jun 16, 2019 - 9:00am

Rooftop Garden Gander

with the lady who wrote the book on NYC rooftop gardens

Sun, Jun 16, 2019 - 1:00pm

The Ride for Mental Health 2019

Sat, Jun 22, 2019 - 9:00am to Sun, Jun 23, 2019 - 4:00pm

The East Bronx Shore Buster

A Mid-June Meander

Sat, Jun 22, 2019 - 9:30am

Babylon/Heckscher - A New Beach Bum on the Flat South Shore

Meets at the Babylon LIRR Train Station

Sun, Jun 23, 2019 - 9:45am

"Discovery Day" at Fresh Kills

Yes, it's time for our annual Rubbish Fetish Ride

Sun, Jun 30, 2019 - 9:15am

July 2019

July Fourth Fireworks -- Jersey Side

With Manhattan as Backdrop

Thu, Jul 4, 2019 - 2:00pm

On the Trail of the Lenapes: New Egypt

The Annual Jesse F. Brown Outback Memorial Ride

Sat, Jul 6, 2019 - 9:00am

New Jersey -- Coast to Coast II

Bordentown to Manasquan!

Sat, Jul 13, 2019 - 8:00am

Queens Perimeter Ride

One of FIVE you can do to quality for THE PERIMETER SERIES PATCH!

Sat, Jul 13, 2019 - 9:30am

Queens Perimeter 190713

1 of 5 Needed To GET THE PATCH!!!

Sat, Jul 13, 2019 - 10:00am

Bicycle Beach Bums of Staten Island

Sun, Jul 14, 2019 - 10:45am

Harlem Valley Rail Weekend 2019 (BASH BISH & HVRR)

Sat, Jul 27, 2019 - 7:15am to Sun, Jul 28, 2019 - 9:00pm

The Not Quite Almost to Philly Ride

River Views All Along the Way - but it looks like steady rain

Sat, Jul 27, 2019 - 8:00am

Bronx Perimeter

One of the FIVE you need to get the PERIMETER SERIES PATCH

Sun, Jul 28, 2019 - 9:30am

August 2019

Le Grand Tour Desjardins by Velo Quebec

Sat, Aug 3, 2019 - 7:00am to Fri, Aug 9, 2019 - 5:00pm

Shoreline West Bike Tour (Michigan)

Sat, Aug 3, 2019 - 7:00am to Sat, Aug 10, 2019 - 5:00pm

Summer Streets Edition of Perimiter Ride of Manhattan

Start at Summer Streets Table

Sat, Aug 3, 2019 - 1:15pm

Cycle Greater Yellowstone

Sat, Aug 10, 2019 - 6:00am to Fri, Aug 16, 2019 - 5:00pm

Summer Streets Edition of Perimiter Ride of Manhattan

Start at Summer Streets Table

Sat, Aug 10, 2019 - 1:15pm

Covered Bridge Weekend

August 17-18, 2019

Sat, Aug 17, 2019 - 8:30am

Summer Streets Edition of Perimiter Ride of Manhattan

Start at Summer Streets Table

Sat, Aug 17, 2019 - 1:15pm

September 2019

A Little Brooklyn, A Little Baseball

A Return of a Classic

Sat, Sep 28, 2019 - 9:30am